## STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

## **Telford & Wrekin**

## **Election of Town Councillors**

The following is a statement of the persons nominated for election as a Town Councillor for

## Great Dawley Town Council (Dawley Ward)

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name of Assentors Proposer(+) Seconder(++)	Reason why no longer nominated*
DEAKIN Sam	36 Beedles Close, Aqueduct, Telford, TF4 3SH	Independent	James Ryan + Williams Peter ++	
HANNINGTON Zona	10 Horsehay Court, Horsehay, Telford, TF4 3PU	Labour Party Candidate	Heighway Stefan D L + Hunt Margaret E ++	
HEIGHWAY Stefan Daniel Luke	22 Burton Close, Dawley, Telford, TF4 2BX	Labour Party Candidate	Hunt Margaret E + Young Sarah J ++	
HUNT Maggie	26 King Street, Dawley, Telford, TF4 2AA	Labour Party Candidate	Heighway Stefan D L + Burford Andrew J ++	
JAMES Ryan Patrick	9 New Road, Dawley, Telford, TF4 3LG	Independent	Peart Laurieston + Rowley Michael ++	
PARKER Lyndsey	78 Catherton, Stirchley, Telford, TF3 1YU	Labour Party Candidate	Heighway Stefan D L + Hunt Margaret E ++	
PREECE lan	10 Horsehay Court, Horsehay, TF4 3PU	Labour Party Candidate	Heighway Stefan D L + Burford Andrew J ++	

\*Decision of the Returning Officer that the nomination is invalid or other reason why a person nominated no longer stands nominated.

The persons above against whose name no entry is made in the last column have been and stand validly nominated.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday 4 May 2023 between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.

This poll is taken together with the election of Borough Councillors.

David Sidaway Returning Officer

Dated Wednesday 5 April 2023