DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Telford & Wrekin Council

Election of 3 Parish Councillors NEWPORT TOWN COUNCIL (NEWPORT NORTH WARD)

on Thursday 4th May 2023

I, David Sidaway, being the Returning Officer at the Election of 3 Parish Councillors for NEWPORT TOWN COUNCIL (NEWPORT NORTH WARD), do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Numbe Vote:	
BAILEY, Susan	Conservative Party Candidate	283	
LAMB, Matt	Labour Party Candidate	320	
NELSON, Tim	Conservative Party Candidate	653	ELECTED
PERRY, Ian Charles	Independent	383	ELECTED
WIGGIN, Mark Nigel Charles	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	611	ELECTED

^{*} If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	1	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	0	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	1	

Vacant Seats: 3

And I do hereby declare that the said Tim NELSON, Mark Nigel Charles WIGGIN and Ian Charles PERRY are duly elected.

Dated Friday 05 May 2023

David Sidaway Returning Officer