DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Telford & Wrekin Council

Election of 8 Parish Councillors KETLEY (KETLEY WARD)

on Thursday 4th May 2023

I, David Sidaway, being the Returning Officer at the Election of 8 Parish Councillors for KETLEY (KETLEY WARD), do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
CALLEAR, Eileen	Labour Party Candidate	363	ELECTED
CARTWRIGHT, Debra Mandy	Labour Party Candidate	429	ELECTED
ELLIOT, Dave	Independent	339	ELECTED
EVANS, Maggie	Independent	264	
FRANCIS, Joy Annice	Conservative Party Candidate	325	ELECTED
HEATH, Nick	Independent	324	
JHAWAR, Amrik Singh	Labour Party Candidate	429	ELECTED
MORRIS, Andrew	Independent	287	
RHODES, Hilda	Labour Party Candidate	459	ELECTED
SAHOTA, Ranbir Kaur	Labour Party Candidate	454	ELECTED
THIARA, Suki	Labour Party Candidate	344	ELECTED

^{*} If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of
		ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	2
E	rejected in part	0
	Total	2

Vacant Seats: 8

And I do hereby declare that the said Hilda RHODES, Ranbir Kaur SAHOTA, Debra Mandy CARTWRIGHT, JHAWAR, Amrik Singh, Eileen CALLEAR, Suki THIARA, Dave ELLIOT, and Joy Annice FRANCIS are duly elected.

Dated Friday 05 May 2023

David Sidaway Returning Officer