DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Telford & Wrekin Council

Election of 8 Parish Councillors Oakengates Town Council (Oakengates & Wombridge Ward)

on Thursday 4th May 2023

I, David Sidaway, being the Returning Officer at the Election of 8 Parish Councillors for Oakengates Town Council (Oakengates & Wombridge Ward), do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of	Description	Number of	
Candidate	(if any)	Votes*	
ABBOTT, Neil	Labour Party Candidate	557	ELECTED
ABBOTT, Stella Anne	Labour Party Candidate	559	ELECTED
DABBS, Ernie	Labour Party Candidate	648	ELECTED
ELLIS, John Lambert	Independent Oakengates Resident	443	
HANDLEY, Stephen	Labour Party Candidate	623	ELECTED
HOLLOWAY, Lynn	Labour Party Candidate	559	ELECTED
JACKSON, Pauline Hazel	Conservative Party Candidate	341	
JOHNSON, Mal	Independent Oakengates Resident and Trader	418	
KARAKULAH, Adam Luke	Conservative Party Candidate	301	
MADDY, Leanne Danielle	Conservative Party Candidate	418	
MCKEOWN, Claire	Independent Oakengates Resident	431	
NICHOLSON, Garry Andrew	Independent Oakengates Resident	365	
ORFORD, Christine Pamela	Conservative Party Candidate	384	
POOLE, Dave	Independent Oakengates Resident	459	
RHODES, Hilda	Labour Party Candidate	763	ELECTED
SINGH, Gurdip	Labour Party Candidate	589	ELECTED
WYATT, Robert	Labour Party Candidate	521	ELECTED

^{*} If elected, the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	1	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6	
E	rejected in part	0	
	Total	7	

Vacant Seats: 8

And I do hereby declare that the said Hilda RHODES, Ernie DABBS, Stephen HANDLEY, Gurdip SINGH, Stella Anne ABBOTT, Lynn HOLLOWAY, Neil ABBOTT, and Robert WYATT are duly elected.

Dated Friday 05 May 2023

David Sidaway Returning Officer