Places of worship

The places of worship in Telford and Wrekin.

All Saints - Wellington

Contact: Reverend Tim Carter
Telephone: 01952 248897
Email: tim@allsaints-wellington.org


Christ Church - Wellington

Contact: Reverend Stuart Howes
Telephone: 01952 261010
Email: rev_stu@outlook.com


Holy Trinity - Hadley

Contact: Reverend Stuart Howes
Telephone: 01952 261010
Email: rev_stu@outlook.com


St Peter’s Church - Wrockwardine

Contact: Reverend Andy Ackroyd
Telephone: 01952 251857


St Catherine’s - Eyton

Contact: Reverend Tim Carter
Telephone: 01952 248897
Email: tim@allsaints-wellington.org


Holy Trinity - Oakengates

Contact: Reverend Debbie Loughran
Telephone: 01952 617667
Email: rev_debbie@hotmail.com


Holy Trinity - Wrockwardine Wood

Contact: Reverend Debbie Loughran
Telephone: 01952 617667
Email: rev_debbie@hotmail.com


St George’s Church - St George’s

Contact: Reverend Kevin Evans
Telephone: 01952 613334
Email: revkevev@hotmail.com


St John’s - Muxton

Contact: Reverend Matthew Lefroy
Telephone: 01952588958
Email: matthew.lefroy@tiscali.co.uk


St Mary and St Leonard - Wombridge

Contact: Reverend Kevin Evans
Telephone: 01952 613334
Email: revkevev@hotmail.com


St Matthew’s - Donnington Wood

Contact: Reverend Paula Smith
Telephone: 01952 604239
Email: revdpaula@hotmail.co.uk


St Peter’s - Priorslee

Contact: Reverend Debbie Loughran
Telephone: 01952 617667
Email: rev_debbie@hotmail.com


Holy Trinity - Dawley care of Parish Office

Contact: Sharon Roberts
Telephone: 01952 505108
Email: sharon@telfordchurch.co.uk


St John’s - Lawley care of Parish Office

Contact: Sharon Roberts
Telephone: 01952 505108
Email: sharon@telfordchurch.co.uk


St Leonard’s - Malinslee care of Parish Office

Contact: Sharon Roberts
Telephone: 01952 505108
Email: sharon@telfordchurch.co.uk


St Mary’s - Ketley care of Parish Office

Contact: Sharon Roberts
Telephone: 01952 505108
Email: sharon@telfordchurch.co.uk


Telford Minster - Telford Town Centre

Contact: Reverend Matt Beer
Telephone: 07891 56751
Email: matt.beer@telfordminster.org.uk


Holy Trinity - Coalbrookdale

Contact: Reverend Alan Walden
Telephone: 01952 586645
Email: ahwalden@gmail.com


St Luke’s - Ironbridge

Contact: Reverend Alan Walden
Telephone: 01952 586645
Email: ahwalden@gmail.com


St Michael’s - Madeley

Contact: Reverend Alan Walden
Telephone: 01952 586645
Email: ahwalden@gmail.com


Sutton Hill Church

Contact: Reverend Dawn Taffinder
Telephone: 07939 295727
Email: dawn.taffinder@gmail.com


St Andrew’s - Church Aston

Contact: Reverend Zoe Heming
Telephone: 07871 622598
Email: hemingzoe@yahoo.co.uk


St Michael and All Angels - Chetwynd

Contact: Reverend Merry Smith
Telephone: 07982 239783
Email: revmerry@outlook.com


St Michael and All Angels - Lilleshall

Contact: Reverend Matthew Lefroy
Telephone: 01952588958
Email: matthew.lefroy@tiscali.co.uk


St Nicholas - Newport

Contact: Reverend Merry Smith
Telephone: 07982 239783
Email: revmerry@outlook.com


St Peter’s - Edgmond

Contact: Reverend Helen Morby
Telephone: 01952 820217
Email: helen.morby@btinternet.com

St Patricks Church - Wellington

Contact: Reverend Fr Alban Greenwood
Telephone: 01952 242423
Email: ccntelford@gmail.com


Our Lady of the Rosary and St Luke’s - Trench

Contact: Rev Fr Alban Greenwood
Telephone: 01952 242423
Email: ccntelford@gmail.com


St Paul’s, Dawley

Contact: Reverend Fr Michael Hartley
Telephone: 01952586118
Email: pp@goodshepherd.co.uk


St Mary’s - Madeley

Contact: Reverend Fr Michael Hartley
Telephone: 01952586118
Email: pp@goodshepherd.co.uk


St Peter and St Paul - Newport

Contact: Reverend Fr Anthony Wild
Telephone: 01952 811299

  • Admaston Methodist
  • Hadley Methodist
  • Leegomery Methodist 
  • Wellington Methodist 
  • Donnington Methodist 
  • Dawley Christian Centre
  • Horsehay Methodist
  • The Rock Methodist 
  • Trinity Church Newport
  • Oakengates United Church

Contact: care of Reverend Hendry Ponniah
Telephone: 01952 460600
Email: revhendry@yahoo.com

Hope Community Church - Admaston

Contact: Roland West
Telephone: 07850 871367
Email: roland@rolandwest.com


House of Prayer - Wellington

Contact: Tony Herber-Davies
Email: ajhd5048@gmail.com


All Nations - Ketley, Telford

Telephone: Rick Kaul
Email: rick.kaul@allnations.org.uk


Telford Christian Fellowship

Contact: Giles Higgins
Telephone: 07753 198161
Email: giles.higgins@tcfonline.org.uk


Redeemed Christian Church of God

Contact: Allen Ohimain
Telephone: 07956309010
Email: allen.ohimain@gmail.com


Newport Christian Fellowship

Contact: David Clissold
Email: office@newportcf.org.uk

Donnington Wood Baptist

Contact: Pastor Stephen Pugh
Telephone: 01952 460600
Email: swpugh56@googlemail.com


Dawley Baptist Church

Contact: Reverend Ian Olliver
Telephone: 01952 879306
Email: ian.dawleybc@gmail.com


Madeley Baptist Church

Contact: Mrs Osmund-Smith
Telephone: 07967 751022
Email: jacquieosmundsmith@btinternet.com


Newport Baptist

Contact: Reverend David Middleton
Telephone: 01952 811331
Email: pastor@newportbaptistchurch.org.uk

Salvation Army - Oakengates

Contact: Major Carole Loveridge
Telephone: 01952620263
Email: caroleloveridge@outlook.com

Elim Community Church - Hadley

Contact: Reverend Leslie Burke
Telephone: 01952 245511
Email: leslie.burke05@gmail.com

Shri Radha Krishna Mandir

20 - 22 Bank Road
Dawley Bank
Telford
TF4 2AZ

Contact: Surinder Sharma / Dinesh Bhatt
Telephone: 07908703655 / 07404394666
Email address: suinderksharma@gmail.com / dineshprasadbhatt@yahoo.com

Visit the Hindu temple website


Regent Street Mosque - Jamia Masjid Ghousia

44 - 46 Regent Street
Wellington
Telford
TF1 1PF

Contact: Majid Iqbal
Telephone: 07535714290
Email: Maj_equal@yahoo.co.uk

Guru Nanak Darbar Gurdwara

9a Church Parade
Oakengates
Telford
TF2 6EX

Contact: Inderjit Singh (President)
Telephone: 07561593411 / 01952 411730
Email: gurdwara.oakengates@gmail.com

Visit the Telford Gurdwara website

Telford Central Mosque

88 - 90 King Street
Wellington
Telford
TF1 1NZ

Contact: Dr Shaukat Ali
Email: telfordcentralmosque@gmail.com

Visit the Telford Central Mosque website

Last updated: 28/05/2021 14:09