Summer holiday offer

From BMX biking and skateboarding to multi sports sessions including cricket, football, cricket, basketball and lots of others hosted by professional coaches from AFC Telford United and Wrekin Riders BMX club, there’s something for everyone at a host of venues.

Best of all, they are completely free and have been funded by the council’s Safer and Stronger Communities project.

Please note: BMX bikes and skateboards are available but feel free to bring your own. Activities are for young people aged 9 - 16. Find out more about the Safer and Stronger Communities project.

Download the dates and venues from the event flyer

This table shows the AFC Telford United summer holiday offer.
  Date 1pm - 3pm 3.30pm - 5.30pm
Week 1 Monday 25 July 2022 Dawley Webb Crescent Ball Park -  Near Captain Webb School - TF4 3DU Ketley MUGA - Millennium Village, Sutherland Close - TF1 5BR
Tuesday 26 July 2022 Donnington MUGA - Donnington Recreation Ground, School Roard - TF2 8JA Malinslee MUGA - Off Burnel Road, Malinslee - TF3 2BF 
Wednesday 27 July 2022 Leegomery MUGA - Adjacent Millstream Way (opposite Aintree Close) Leegomery - TF1 6NU Overdale MUGA - Off Rock Road Overdale TF3 5BX
Thursday 28 July 2022 Sutton Hill MUGA - Off Southgate (through alley way) Sutton Hill - TF7 4AY Woodside MUGA - End of Park Lane, Woodside, TF7 5HR
Week 2 Monday 1 August 2022 College MUGA - Off Millfields Road, Wellington - TF1 1PX Arleston MUGA - Adjacent to 27 Windsor Road, Arleston, TF1 2PD
Tuesday 2 August 2022 Brookside MUGA - Off Beaconsfield, Brookside, TF3 1LW Stirchley MUGA - Adjacent to 67 Culmington, Stirchley - TF3 1UN
Wednesday 3 August 2022 Dawley Webb Crescent Ball Park -  Near Captain Webb School - TF4 3DU Ketley MUGA - Millennium Village, Sutherland Close - TF1 5BR
Thursday 4 August 2022 Donnington MUGA - Donnington Recreation Ground, School Roard - TF2 8JA Malinslee MUGA - Off Burnel Road, Malinslee - TF3 2BF 
Week 3 Monday 8 August 2022 Leegomery MUGA - Adjacent Millstream Way (opposite Aintree Close) Leegomery - TF1 6NU Overdale MUGA - Off Rock Road Overdale TF3 5BX
Tuesday 9 August 2022 Brookside MUGA - Off Beaconsfield, Brookside, TF3 1LW Stirchley MUGA - Adjacent to 67 Culmington, Stirchley - TF3 1UN
Wednesday 10 August 2022 College MUGA - Off Millfields Road, Wellington - TF1 1PX Arleston MUGA - Adjacent to 27 Windsor Road, Arleston, TF1 2PD
Thursday 11 August 2022 Sutton Hill MUGA - Off Southgate (through alley way) Sutton Hill - TF7 4AY Woodside MUGA - End of Park Lane, Woodside, TF7 5HR
Week 4 Monday 15 August 2022 Dawley Webb Crescent Ball Park -  Near Captain Webb School -TF4 3DU Ketley MUGA - Millennium Village, Sutherland Close - TF1 5BR
Tuesday 16 August 2022 Donnington MUGA - Donnington Recreation Ground, School Roard - TF2 8JA Malinslee MUGA - Off Burnel Road, Malinslee - TF3 2BF 
Wednesday 17 August 2022 Leegomery MUGA - Adjacent Millstream Way (opposite Aintree Close) Leegomery - TF1 6NU Overdale MUGA - Off Rock Road Overdale TF3 5BX
Thursday 18 August 2022 Sutton Hill MUGA - Off Southgate (through alley way) Sutton Hill - TF7 4AY Woodside MUGA - End of Park Lane, Woodside, TF7 5HR
Week 5 Monday 22 August 2022 College MUGA - Off Millfields Road, Wellington - TF1 1PX Arleston MUGA - Adjacent to 27 Windsor Road, Arleston, TF1 2PD
Tuesday 23 August 2022 Brookside MUGA - Off Beaconsfield, Brookside, TF3 1LW Stirchley MUGA - Adjacent to 67 Culmington, Stirchley - TF3 1UN
Wednesday 24 August 2022 Dawley Webb Crescent Ball Park -  Near Captain Webb School -TF4 3DU Ketley MUGA - Millennium Village, Sutherland Close - TF1 5BR
Thursday 25 August 2022 Donnington MUGA - Donnington Recreation Ground, School Roard - TF2 8JA Malinslee MUGA - Off Burnel Road, Malinslee - TF3 2BF 
Week 6 Tuesday 30 August 2022 Brookside MUGA - Off Beaconsfield, Brookside, TF3 1LW Stirchley MUGA - Adjacent to 67 Culmington, Stirchley - TF3 1UN
Wednesday 31 August 2022 Leegomery MUGA - Adjacent Millstream Way (opposite Aintree Close) Leegomery - TF1 6NU Overdale MUGA - Off Rock Road Overdale TF3 5BX
Thursday 1 September 2022 Sutton Hill MUGA - Off Southgate (through alley way) Sutton Hill - TF7 4AY Woodside MUGA - End of Park Lane, Woodside, TF7 5HR
Friday 2 September 2022 College MUGA - Off Millfields Road, Wellington - TF1 1PX Arleston MUGA - Adjacent to 27 Windsor Road, Arleston, TF1 2PD

This table shows the Wrekin Riders summer holiday offer.
Skate Park Location Date and Time
Leegomery Friday 29 July 2022 11am - 3pm
Woodside  Friday 5 August 2022 11am - 3pm
BMX Location Date and Time
Woodside Thursday 4 August 2022 11am - 3pm
Donnington Friday 12 August 2022 11am - 3pm
Madeley Friday 19 August 2022 11am - 3pm

Last updated: 20/07/2022 15:31