Bank holiday bin collection day changes

Easter bin collections

Important information: both Household Recycling Centres (HRCs) are open with restrictions in place

Your recycling and waste collection day will change over Easter, and collection day changes that start from Monday 5 April 2021.

This table shows the changes to your bin collections during Christmas and New Year.
Normal day Revised collection day
Monday 29 March 2021 Monday 29 March 2021 (no change)
Tuesday 30 March 2021 Tuesday 30 March 2021 - (no change)
Wednesday 31 March 2021 Wednesday 31 March 2021 - (no change)
Thursday 1 April 2021 Thursday 1 April 2021 - (no change)
Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday) Friday 2 April 2021 (Good Friday) - (no change)
 
Monday 5 April 2021 (Easter Monday) Tuesday 6 April 2021 (later collection)
Tuesday 6 April 2021 Wednesday 7 April 2021 (later collection)
Wednesday 7 April 2021 Thursday 8 April 2021 (later collection)
Thursday 8 April 2021 Friday 9 April 2021 (later collection)
Friday 9 April 2021 Saturday 10 April 2021 (later collection)

Please note collection days return to normal Monday 12 April 2021.


Useful tips and information

  • Make sure your containers are presented for 7am on the day of your scheduled collection.
  • Can we see your food caddy? Please make sure this is placed in front of your other containers as it is collected by a separate crew.
  • If your bins were presented for 7am on your scheduled collection day on the footpath nearest the edge of your property, or if we have an agreement to collect these from your property, and they have been missed, please let us know and report a missed bin collection.
  • Don't forget the Household Recycling Centres (HRCs) are open with restrictions/site rules in place, please view more information about the restrictions that are in place.
  • If you would like to download a collection calendar for your property, or you don't know what day your bins are normally collected you can now view and find out by using our

Bin day finder

Last updated: 11/01/2021 13:30

  1. Introduction
  2. Find my bin day
  3. Sign up to alerts
  4. Contact