Bank holiday bin collection day changes

Jubilee Bank holiday bin collection day changes

Your recycling and waste collection day will change over the Jubilee Bank holiday, some collections be later and some will stay the same, so please make sure you check for any revised changes before putting your containers out.

Collection day changes start from Monday 30 May 2022.

This table shows the changes to your bin collections during the Jubilee bank holiday.
Normal day Revised collection day
Monday 30 May 2022 Monday 30 May 2022 (no change)
Tuesday 31 May 2022 Tuesday 31 May 2022 (no change)
Wednesday 1 June 2022 Wednesday 1 June 2022 (no change)
Thursday 2 June 2022 Monday 6 June 2022 (later collection)
Friday 3 June 2022 Tuesday 7 June 2022 (later collection)
   
Monday 6 June 2022 Wednesday 8 June 2022 (later collection)
Tuesday 7 June 2022 Thursday 9 June 2022 (later collection)
Wednesday 8 June 2022 Friday 10 June 2022 (later collection)
Thursday 9 June 2022 Saturday 11 June 2022 (later collection)
Friday 10 June 2022 Monday 13 June 2022 (later collection)
   
Monday 13 June 2022 Tuesday 14 June 2022 (later collection)
Tuesday 14 June 2022 Wednesday 15 June 2022 (later collection)
Wednesday 15 June 2022 Thursday 16 June 2022 (later collection)
Thursday 16 June 2022 Friday 17 June 2022 (later collection)
Friday 17 June 2022 Saturday 18 June 2022 (later collection)

Please note: collection days return to normal from Monday 20 June 2022.


Tips for your recycling collection

Sign up for bin day reminders, view your collection days and download a calendar

Last updated: 09/05/2022 09:06

  1. Introduction
  2. Find my bin day
  3. Contact