Worried about money?

There’s lots we can do to help. Find out what support is on offer.

Designated Safeguarding Leads

In each secondary school and post-16 provider in Telford and Wrekin, there is a Child sexual exploitation (CSE) Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL). All CSE DSL’s work together as a network to share good practice to create a unified approach between all educational settings to support children and young people who may be at risk of being exploited. CSE DSL’s receive tailored training which enables them promote awareness of CSE and also support children, young people and parents/carers who may be worried about CSE. Please see the list below to find out who is your schools CSE DSL.

This table shows the CSE DSL delegates.
Delegate Name  School Delegate Email Address 
Laura Williams / Clare Davis ASPIRIS laurawilliams@aspriscs.co.uk / ClareDavis@aspriscs.co.uk
Debbie Cousins Burton Borough School debbie.cousins2@taw.org.uk
Ceri Kinsey  Charlton School Ceri.Kinsey1@charlton.uk.com
Nicola Darrall Ercall Wood Acadamy nicola.darrall@taw.org.uk
Isobel Williams Haberdashers' Abraham Darby Isobel.williams@taw.org.uk
Charlotte Harman  Haberdashers Adams Charlotte.Harman@adamsgs.uk
Debbie McGreal HLC Secondary debbie.mcgreal@lct.education
Kira Scott Holy Trinity Academy Kira.Scott@holytrinity.academy
Adam Saunders Juniper Training adam.saunders@junipertraining.co.uk
Tammy Gilsenan Kickstart Academy Tammy.Gilsenan1@lct.education
Holly Ford Landau Holly.Ford@landau.co.uk
Kim Tonks Madeley Academy ktonks@madeleyacademy.com
Kathryn Danby Newport Girls' High School k.danby@nghs.org.uk
Deepa Freebury Nova Training deepa.freebury@novatraining.co.uk
Rachel Hawley Overley Hall School rachelhawley@overleyhall.com
Rachel Deacy Queensway School South rachel.deacy@lct.education
Samantha Preece Rodenhurst samantha.preece@family-care.co.uk
Kerry Gough Southall School kerry.gough1@southallschool.com
Caroline Welson Telford College caroline.welson@telfordcollege.ac.uk
Hayley Cornish Telford Park School Hayley.Cornish@taw.org.uk
Mandy James The Bridge School mandy.james@taw.org.uk
Karen Harvey The Linden Centre karen.harvey2@taw.org.uk
Sarah Harrison The Seeds School sharrison@the-eds.org
Katie Shewring The Telford Langley School Katie.shewring1@taw.org.uk
Victoria Storer-Young The Telford Priory School vicky.storeryoung@taw.org.uk
Jamie Wrenshall-Jones Thomas Telford School jwrenshalljones@ttsonline.net
Darran Tunnah  Wrekin College dtunnah@wrekincollege.com

Last updated: 16/01/2024 09:51